The Ganeshas


There is this area in Bangalore, I have often passed by which stocks Ganesha’s . The real giant like ones. The ones that don’t get picked are losely wrapped with plastic sheets , with the plastic sheets blowing in the wind. I often imagine these Ganeshas as being left in the Bangalore chill as if  no one cared.

…and I wondered, if those Ganeshas felt bad- for not being picked, for not being worshipped.

What makes people pick one Ganesha over another? Do you even do that

Having written this post, henceforth would I pick the first Ganesha I set my eyes on.Would I feel guilty if I picked one over another

??

Leave a Reply

