Oh Boy!!!


Exactly a month to go for my son’s 4th birthday. I was getting a little too bored debugging some one else’s code and I thought I could check online for some clothes for him. I wanted something different and new. Like for his 3rd birthday -I got Tee’s from different stores – some online, some I personally picked from Shoppers stop. I enjoyed doing it . The best he still uses is a naughty little monkey T shirt I picked from SS.It has almost 9 monkeys doing various activities and still remains our favourite. Since this little one also goes to the daycare , we put our clothes to good use.May be we are plain boring and very simple, we dont have flashy party wear. So  the ones we use for daycare , are used for birthdays etc and the monkey T shirt in its bright blue and 9 monkeys is the one I always pull out for special occasions as well.

So with same enthusiasm as last year. I started moving from Jabong to flipkart to babyoye .Only to be utterly disappointed

Only stripes for a 4 year old. The very second I click on 4-5 year old , they load boring plains and checks.

C’mon stripes and checks – he is gonna wear it all his life

…So hold on guys, He is only 4. Show me color.Show me something playful.

..and it also makes me sad. Is my little one so big already.

Why do boys clothing get boring by the 4th year itself. not fair right ?? I mean at 36 , I can still pick interesting skirts and kurtis – all floral and  nice as a woman . So why should a 4 year old dress like he is 36 ???

Leave a Reply

